Archive for November 5, 2009

Okay…

If you you haven’t seen the show yet and DON’T want to know who’s going to Bryant Park then STOP READING RIGHT NOW!!!

Out of the five remaining designers, Carol Hannah.. Althea.. and Irina are going to show a collection during Fashion Week.

Christopher and Gordana were auffed.

I have to say, as much as I thought Christopher should have packed his needle and threat A LONG time ago… I kind of feel bad for him. I don’t think I didn’t like him as much as I thought I did…

I felt bad for Gordana too because she has such a sad story filled with triumph.. but yknow.. it’s not Dr. Phil and damn, if sad stories won you things then I at least should be able to open a door on Let’s Make A Deal, dammit! LOL

Out of the three, Irina is probably going to win but I would LOVE LOVE LOVE to see Carol Hannah take it … she’s grown on me and I kind of like her all around general attitude. Plus, she never had formal training so to be THAT good by being self taught then to me, that’s just talent.

We shall see!

Oh.. and btw.. just how bad did Cindy Crawford look! Give up the bouffant girl, this ain’t no Kenny Chesney video!!

Alright.. alright.. don’t all you Kenny fans start sending the hate mail. I KNOW Kenny doesn’t have bouffant hair in his videos .. it’s just a damn reference to his song “The Good Stuff” .. so just settle yourselves down!! LOL

Have you heard about this movie?

I’m sure you did … it was this little scary movie that caught the interest of Steven Spielberg and is SUPPOSE to be THE.SCARIEST.MOVIE.OF.ALL.TIME.

Say that last part like an old 50’s radio announcer. It just has a nice effect.

paranormal The premise is sort of a Blair Witch thing… that being the whole movie being shot with a hand held video camera.

The story is about this couple :: of course :: who live in a house and start hearing bizarre noises and stuff. The woman :: of course :: is prone to this kind of thing since childhood but NOW! DAMMIT! she wants to get to the bottom of it! :: of course ::

The boyfriend goes out and buys a video recorder and obnoxiously :: of course :: records everything. Every blessed thing. Which, of course, you have to sit and watch.

It’s kind of like when my dad bought his first video recorder and set it up to record the moon. All night. And then expected us to sit and watch 8 FUCKING HOURS of the moon the next day.

Which we did :: of course :: because you did NOT want to piss off my dad!

Anyway… this movie had SOOO much hype and so we watched it and guess what? It sucked. There may have been a few good moments but they were few and far between.

What killed it for me :: sorry for the pun :: when this little scene where they’re doing some internet research on the exorcisms. I think that’s when I pulled out the DSi and started playing Luxor.

Anyway .. maybe you just need the right movie crowd to get into it. Mine certainly wasn’t like the one advertised. And definitely wasn’t like the one when I saw The Sixth Sense.

EVERYBODY in the theater let out a real loud OH MY FUCKING GOD at then end when the wedding ring rolls across the floor.

But anyway… personally, I wouldn’t waste any duckits seeing it.. but that’s just my opinion!

TAG! I’m IT .. again!!

Posted: November 5, 2009 in Awards
Tags:

Wow.. this is a pretty fucking cool day!!

Mark from The Nightmare Screenplay tagged me for another award! I’m seriously feeling like Sally Field here!!!

OverthetopawardbyAnissa-1

Me? Over the top? Say it isn't so!! LOL

Okay… so the deal here is that you have to answer the following questions with JUST ONE WORD. This is going to be a bitch because I’m Italian so I’m predestined to that 18:1 ratio!!

But here goes:

1. Where is your cell phone? BED

2. Your hair? DYED

3. Your mother? AGITATING

4. Your father? DEAD

5. Your favorite food? POTATOS

6. Your dream last night? BIZARRE

7. Your favorite drink? COFFEE

8. Your dream/goal? PEACE

9. What room are you in? BEDROOM

10. Your hobby? WRITING

11. Your fear? FAILURE

12. Where do you want to be in 6 years? RV

13. Where were you last night? LAUNDROMAT

14. Something that you aren’t? SKINNY

15. Muffins? BANANA

16. Wish list item? MORTGAGE

17. Where did you grow up? PHILADELPHIA

18. Last thing you did? PEED

19. What are you wearing? SWEATS

20. Your TV? OFF

21. Your pets? MANY

22. Friends? AWESOME

23. Your life? HECTIC

24. Your mood? BUBBLY

25. Missing someone? NOPE

26. Vehicle? SABLE

27. Something you’re not wearing? UNDERWEAR

28. Your favorite store? CRAFT

29. Your favorite color? BLUE

30. When was the last time you laughed? NOW

31. Last time you cried? WEEKLY

32. Your best friend? TIM

33. One place that I go to over and over? DELI

34. One person who emails me regularly? FACEBOOK

35. Favorite place to eat? ERIN’S

Okay… so now I have to tag 6 people:

Auracoda
Jen512
Ghetto Girl
Jean Has Been Shopping
More Than An Electrician
Wide World Of Gary

Have fun kids!!

Okay.. so in catching up with my Blogger Buds, I skipped over to THE NIGHTMARE SCREENPLAY for some genuine OMG! WTF! hysterics.

You really have to read this blog … Mark is like the dude you wanna just sit around shooting the shit with.

Anyway.. so I’m reading his stuff and spraying coffee out of my nose and  all over my laptop from laughing and then I get to a post where he tags me for Kreativ Blogger!

My Blog Buds rock the shit out of the universe, don’t they?

kreativ

So what I’m suppose to do is list around 10 things that you don’t know about me and then tag 5 people…

You know.. I want you to appreciate JUST HOW DEEP I had to dig to find 10 things since, yknow… come on! I tell you guys everything!! LOL.

So PLEASE don’t be shocked…
So PLEASE don’t judge…
and PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE Mom.. stop reading NOW!

Ok.. so here goes:

  1. I started the first 6 months of growing in my mother’s belly as a twin but the other baby died in the womb. Because this was like, 44 years ago, there wasn’t much for my  mom to do but carry to term and then give birth. The other baby was a boy :: we were suppose to be Christopher and Christina, for the love of God :: so my mother is CONVINCED that the reason why I was a tomboy growing up and have that “take no shit” attitude is because I was “.. soaking in testosterone for 3 months.” Her words. Not mine. I can write with both hands though.. so that’s a plus!
  2. I created a website called DAGO DONGS as a joke because my bestest friend in the whole wide world was hard up for cash and his only attribute was that dangling thing between his legs. We got a good laugh from it until the joke was on us when someone who I told the website about actually wanted to place an order!! So I not-really-HAD-to convince him to buy a MAKE YOUR OWN DILDO mold kit but he couldn’t get it just right and I had to get one of my OTHER friends to make one. I heard it was a hit but I refused to look at the finished product .. cuz.. yknow.. THAT would be just weird!!
  3. I discovered ANOTHER reason for the high choir balcony at church and being my clumsy old self, my leg twitched and banged into a stack of metal folding chairs. You know that whole domino effect thing? Yea.. well.. um.. middle of mass + loud crashing noise = me on the express train to hell. I’ll let you fill in the details because I bet you’ll get what I’m saying here!!! LOL
  4. I used to have parties at my grandmother’s house when she was away and my mother would give me the key so I could water her plants. Dew on the lillies, indeed!
  5. My brother used to absolutely WIG OUT around cigarette butts. Since my dad was a heavy smoker and there was always an ashtray around, I would chuck them at him when he was being a annoying and he would run screaming to my mom.. who would just laugh because, parent or not.. it was pretty damn funny.
  6. I have Spaz’ Nintendo DSi … but SHHHHH!!! Don’t tell anyone!!
  7. I started art school because I really, really, REALLY wanted to be a tattoo artist but I was too afraid to actually ink anyone because I was afraid of messing up. One of the rare instances where fear stopped me from doing something I wanted.
  8. I tell my mom that I go to the cemetery to visit my dad’s grave ALOT more often then I actually do. I don’t think it’s really necessary to linger over a tombstone but it makes her feel better so .. yknow.. I’ll take the hit for lying
  9. There’s something that I had done because someone else had it done and wanted me to do it to so I did … it’s my next TMI Thursday post so pretty soon, it won’t be something that nobody knows about me.. but I’m putting it here just so that .. yknow.. you’ll get interested enough to read the post!! LOL
  10. I used to have really long.. really wild.. really 80’s.. bleached blond hair. All the pictures have been destroyed since my mother was TOTALLY embarassed by it and wouldn’t acknowledge me as her daughter until I dyed it. Which I did.  To fucshia. But hey.. I was in cosmetology school at the time so cut me some slack!

Ok.. so there it is.

Now for the tagging part.. that’s a little hard because most of the blogs that I read all the time already have the award but IF YOU DON’T .. please feel free to swipe it! It’s my gift to you for actually reading this far!! LOL

Thinking

Posted: November 5, 2009 in Thinking
Tags:

Christopher BETTER be auffed from Project Runway tonight!!!