Archive for January 17, 2011

I’m sure you know who Camille Grammer is, right?

She, the soon to be ex-wife of Kelsey Grammer?

He, who after almost 14 years of marriage and two kids decides to take on a mistress and ends said 14 year marriage.

I have to admit that I wasn’t a fan of Camille at the beginning of The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills. I only watched the show because I WAS a fan of Kyle Richards and Lisa Vanderpump.

I initially found Camille child-like and child-ish. I thought that she relied far too heavily on her looks and seemed to be just holding her head above water trying to deal with the day to day dealings with her husband out of town.

I thought that she was out of place and out of touch.

I’ve since changed my mind..

Maybe it’s because it’s become apparent (at least to me) that Kelsey wanted her to do the show to keep her occupied while he ran around with is mistress on the other side of the country.. and that doesn’t sit well with me.

I don’t understand “cheating” .. if you feel as though your relationship has gone as far as it has gone then buck up and be honest. It doesn’t serve anyone any good.. doesn’t make one look better thanĀ the other.. and certainly, when there are kids involved and you’re in the spotlight no good can come of it.

I feel bad for Camille… I think she has always had to prove herself beyond her looks and has been put in situations where she was definitely a feeder fish in a tank full of piranhas.

I also think that she truly believed in her marriage and wasn’t like oh.. I don’t know.. Taylor Armstrong, maybe?

And while she has been going on various talk shows and radio shows saying some pretty eyebrow raising things about her almost former husband, I think it’s more out of self preservation then lashing out. I mean, really, with all the ammo she has and with all the embarrassment she’s suffered because of him she could be putting up billboards y’know?

So it looks like she’s taken a more higher road then a lot of other people may have taken and that really does say more about her then it does about him.