Archive for July 17, 2007

Today… Or Yesterday?

Posted: July 17, 2007 in Old Blogs
Tags:

… that being Monday so I guess technically it IS yesterday but since I haven’t been to sleep yet it’s still “today” to me…

Oh at any rate…

Y’know… don’t really know what was going on today. Maybe it’s the some synthetic hormonal thing but I was such a freakin’ chick today…  all emotional about the silliest stuff.. my freakin mind taking unchartered detours on it’s own… too bloody bizarre..

I mean.. I was getting misty eye’d listening to The Alarm’s “Spirit of 76” for Christ sakes! And forget Midge Ure’s “.. If I Was”. That about did me in at 8:10 in the am… so needless to say, it was a pretty long day!

I really got to cut that crap  out!! :)

At any rate.. wound up being that R called sometime in the late afternoon and I had the opportunity to hang out with him for a few hours.. laughing my silly little head off :: “gluboblobbin” and “medievil strip” is still making me pee myself :: Needless to say, I had a great time :: as usual :: … he has this ability to just turn my day around.

So I come home and again it’s the 45 minute drive-around-the-block a million times looking for a freaking parking spot. The more I think about it.. the more I definately am going to convince my mom that she needs to get a handicapped placard so that I can screw up my neighbors best laid plans and park in their spots.

BECAUSE you see… little known fact is that even though YOU may have a handicapped placard and YOU might have the reserved handicapped spot in front of your house.. that does NOT mean that that reserved handicapped spot is reserved specifically FOR you..

No.. no.. no.. it’s reserved for a HANDICAPPED person. ANY handicapped person.. it’s just tribal legend and fear that prevents other people from utilizing it.

So yea.. gotta work on her.

(¯`v´¯)
`*.¸.*´
¸.•´¸.•*¨) ¸.•*¨)
(¸.•´ (¸.•´ .•´ ¸¸.•¨¯`•. heh.. ME!

Anyway.. it’s about time I tank out and dream the good dream