THIS Time I Have A Good Reason To Be M.I.A

Posted: June 17, 2012 in Chief, His Family, Weed
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I know … I know… I made a promise but my intentions, and the road to hell their paved on, are good!

I want to introduce you to the new man in my life:

This little man is Chief’s grandson, born 6/15 and weighing 5lbs. 8 oz and 17.5 inches long.

He was born 5 weeks premature… addicted to heroin… but for as bad as it could have been, he’s doing just fine.

Oh.. and did I happen to mention that both parents are currently in jail and have been since May 24th?

I started another blog dedicated specifically to him and the journey we’re on with him now. If we roll like that, shoot me an email and I’ll send you the link. I’m not going too public with it because their’s an infant and a whole lot of legal mess involved.

So just cruised by to share … !!

Here’s a few more:

Oh.. and PS my texaskid bestie, I can’t post from my iPad because the chicken pecking takes forever and I usually end up accidentally deleting the post!! Call me old school!! Love you!

 

Comments
  1. Amy says:

    Send me the invite :)

    texaskid@verizon.net

  2. datGurl! says:

    Hey lady! How u be? Leese this baby is gorgeous! I would spoil him do. The police would have to order me at gunpoint to put his scrumptious lil ass down.

    I forget your advance. Tell Chief I said congratulations!!!

    (I have the same issues with the tablet; goin back yo a PC asap…)

    Senf me the invite, luv*

    dGB!

  3. Andree' McAnally says:

    Hi Leese! Well, I read your blog from time to time, to get some comic relief from a blended family situation myself. It’s good to know I’m not alone in my thoughts and feelings, and I love the way you put a spin on your humor on the issues you are dealing with. I have never commented before, but felt the need to pass prayer on to you guys and this precious precious baby….

    Lord Jesus, I lift up this Child to you, I lift his parents and grandparents and the doctors and nurses who are placed in the care of this baby. Lord I pray that you breathe your precious breath of life into this little one and that he grows and develops normally, Lord, that the heroin inside his tiny fragile body be gone in the name of Jesus. Lord I pray that his mommy and daddy find strength in Your Word to overcome their addictions Lord, and learn that nothing is impossible and that they can do all things through Christ. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

    You will be in my thoughts and prayers daily and I will be checking back for updates. God Bless You and much love,

    Andree’

  4. Franci says:

    What a sweet baby! I’d like to follow the new blog, if you could send me the link I’d appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

